Welcome Home

Lucy Cox 7 Feb 1909 – 29 June 2010 July 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hbingham @ 5:28 am

My Grandmother, Lucy Alice Neves Asay Cox, passed last night – June 29th about 6:15.  She will be sorely missed, but we are so thankful that she has returned home to be with loved ones lost so long ago.  Grandma will be forever in our hearts.

 

One Response to “Lucy Cox 7 Feb 1909 – 29 June 2010”

  1. Linda Loveland Hess Says:

    I would so love to come for her funeral but will be on a family trip. Aunt Lucy was a great joy to my growing up. Every conference she would fix us a huge yummy meal when we came over. I often stayed wtih her in the summertime and LuAnn and she showed me such wonderful times. I loved listening to her talk about her youth and feeling her love for me and for everyone. What a great lady she was with so much strength. I remember hanging out clothes on the line in the back yard as she made me laugh and we talked and talked.
    My life is enriched because of all of your family. God bless you


Leave a Reply

